A quick nude…


headless nude

Please, do not think dirty… it’s no “quickie” involved (sorry!) When I’ve intitled this post a quick drawing I was thinking at the circumstances I’ve drawn this “Headless nude” (in charcoal, a technique I don’t use much – it’s messy! – but sometimes is good to try everything…)

So, the story behind this goes like this: I was an old new student at the Sherbrooke University (trying to get a diploma from a Québec school)  and our teacher (Jean_Pierre Deniss, je crois…) gave as a drawing assigment: we were to do a drawing, very quickly (5-10 minutes) using exclusively curves, no model… This is the result. I couldn’t find a better curved thing… and maybe nude (feminine nudes) are all about curves… Not so bad for 5 minutes, eh?

In fact, I’m convinced that very often quick drawing – and painting, for that matter – gives better resultes. With me, at least…

Leave a Reply

