No big deal…


Seems that my second job will be just an ex hope, deflating each day more… No big deal…

But, as I can see more each day, one can find a good thing in any “bad” thing (and vice-versa) which is another way to say that there are no real bad or real good things. Only our own atitude makes them bad or good… So, I have more time to draw, paint and write…I’ll start again to post a bit, here and there…

Today, I will post 2 new old things: a landscape I’ve re-worked after 10 years! (intesified the colors, mostly) and which was inspired from a Henri Cartier – Bresson photo from 1933 (if remember well…a Trieste landscape)… and, another landscape, entirely mine, this time, which I also re-worked, a bit, since I will give it as a present to my good, young friends Michael & Jolyane…

trieste-09-4-fb2

I hope you’ll like them… but if you don’t… it’s ok. No big deal…

xpost-apocaliptical-landscape-1

12 responses to “No big deal…

  1. I like them both a lot. Glad you’re back, Danu.

  2. Thanks, swallows! Hope to be more free and more willing to paint and write and to visit my friends. How are you? (One of these days I will write you an email…)

  3. Yes, I like them both a lot, too, and I’m really glad you’re back! Not to be too redundant of what I’ve said here before, but … while I certainly enjoy your work, your style, I am particularly fond of the landscapes with those intense colors

  4. Mihail Medrea

    esti modest…

  5. Maybe I should go further with the landscape, Deborah! I like them too – the landscapes, and I still have a lot to experiment, to discover, in color and texture. But then portraits and even silly, weird stuff are interesting too…Oh, well…I”ll do whatever I will have, on the spot, envy to do…

    Thabk you, d, for your constant encouragement and steady friendship!

  6. MM, OT, OS etc. nu’s, din pacate, asa modest…dar lucrez pe mine ca sa scap un pic de ego…ego-ul care ne face atatea probleme, care ne produce atatea suferintze…

  7. Mihail Medrea

    cogito… e(r)go sum…

  8. I like the strong color. You have inspired me to take a look at some of my old paintings.

  9. “Mihail” my friend (ca Mihailul lui Istrati!) rationalismul a facut mult bine si imens de mult rau! Nu-i vina lui Decartes, care era si el om, ba chiar destul de i-rational uneori, dupa cate aud…

    dar, ok, gust il giocco de parole…

  10. Well, bill, if only that and my post did some good… But you know, it<s not only the fact that the color is strong (I have a penchant for those…) but it<s also that it is NOT local color, that I have succeded – and it<s not easy, sometimes… – to part myself with the LOCAL color…you know, grass is green, sky is blue, that kind of thing…

  11. “Anyone who sees and paints a sky green and fields blue ought to be sterilized.” (Adolf Hitler)

    you’re secure!:) anyway, i love them both. congrat and…

    happy valentine’s day, danu!

  12. Happy valentine to you too, scenaristo! si cu mai mare indreptatire ca tu esti tinerica…

    Mersi si pentru citat, e interesant but I did a orange sky and a ochre field so, maybe, they will not sterilize me. Yet…

    danu

Leave a Reply

