The Van Gogh Challenge…well, not yet…


It seems I’m not ready just now for the challenge… Not concentrated enough on painting and drawing…

For the moment, I’m doing a lot of reading and experimenting in the raw nutrition field. And it’s  so interesting that I kind of  let painting in the background…

Not a very good start, for the challenge… But then I prepare myself for a long, healthy, if possible, life so I will have time… No big deal…

The only thing I finished lately is this nude. Hope you’ll like it…

Nu Naud email

8 responses to “The Van Gogh Challenge…well, not yet…

  1. Mihail Medrea

    daca nu acum, atunci cand? daca nu noi, atunci cine?

  2. Doesn’t matter. Tomorrow is a day too…

  3. I love that little butt.

  4. yes, bill, that was the part that wasn<t kind of skinny …

  5. Great painting ! To me, it seems to be the mixture of two men: The great Paul Gauguin’s “the Spirit of The Dead Watching” and Henri-Matisse’s “Red Room”. Two of the twentieth century’s Masters. Love the weight of the figure sitting. It shows great style and mastery of anatomy. When you have a chance, please check out my blog “THE STRAIGHT GOSPEL, NO CHASER”, and let know what you think.

  6. You are too good, chwyatt! Gauguin & Matisse! wow… To me it’s just a nude, but if you like it, okey-dokey!

  7. Such a long time I haven’t saw you…

  8. Dan Toader

    Multa forta de sugestie! Nud intr-o atmosfera degajata, culori in nuante florale fara stridente.

    Se poate presupune ca femeia priveste in oglinda (sau poate e la Amsterdam in vitrina?) unde vedem si cele doua sfesnice inalte aflate in spatele pictorului…. Pictorul insa nu se vede…poate a fost inlaturat in photoshop🙂 ?

Leave a Reply

