Neither rich, nor famous…


I am neither nor but, for some reason I do not get entirely, the hackers target me as a prey… well, not me, me, but Ion Vincent Danu of the Internet. Or maybe they did not target me personally but I was one of the suckers who falled for their scheme. I was easy prey since I was always checking my email and stuff from Internet cafes or the public library, not too attentive and always in a hurry…

Anyway, I apologize again (even if it’s not entirely my fault) to all my contacts and friends who got from “my” address iondanu@yahoo.ca weird money demands (the story was that I was in London – ha,ha! – and lost my wallet or got mugged…a scheme I got myself a few and recognize them immediately as an extortion tentative…)  It wasn’t me, the real Danu, folks! I never budged from Sherbrooke and was in London only once, a day or two, about 15-16 years ago. No plans to get there soon, anyway…

So that your visit on my site won’t be a total loss… A few days ago (Friday) I did an experiment in front of my pupils in the art expression class. They clocked (timed?) me and I painted a watercolor landscape. It took me exactly 13 minutes to finish it… Here it is:

13 minutes watercolor landscape

It’s no masterpiece, of course, but still… I started again painting and drawing and that is important. For me, at least…

Anyway, don’t ostracize me only because I was a sucker… Plenty of those around and I am essentially an artist not a financial analyst or a Internet wizard…

3 responses to “Neither rich, nor famous…

  1. bine faci…

  2. ovidiu stanomir

    Dane, asta-i “muzichia” mea preferata!

    Pare o joaca acuarela ta, dar ce mai joaca frumoasa!

    Multzam fain pt. una din putzinele bucurii pe care le-am avut in ultima vreme.

  3. Ma bucur ca ti-am putut face o mica (foarte mica) bucurie, Ovidiu. Viata are – cred – tendinta sa compenseze asa ca te poti astepta in curand la bucurii mai mari. Si nu neaparat din partea mea…

Leave a Reply

