Going to the Market…


Sherbrooke has a charming little train station… some freight train and some touristic train stop there, from time to time, not very often…
But more than that, this is the place, near the Lake of  the Nations, where most of the people start their walking, bicycling or skating tours around the lake… also, the place where you can find some very “gourmet” food…
And of course, DAnu, the “caricaturiste en Estrie”… A real treat…
Here are some portraits, sketches and photos I did yesterday…

Sylvie

David

7 responses to “Going to the Market…

  1. I like the lady with a locket and the bicycle pieces

  2. ovidiu stanomir

    Portretul artistului la… maturitate;

  3. Thanks, Bill! I like them too… I did some others but these are my best… Glad you visit again. I hope to have soon more time (and less money, as always) to visit all my prefered blogs, yours being on my top 3 list…

  4. Da, ovidiu, maturitate, burta, toate cele… Ma incearca ieri o viroza (Ptiu! ptiu!) da am tratat-o azi cu un catel de usturoi si limonada si curcuma…

  5. Bonjour Danu!
    I adore the bike and the biker! When we are travelling with the motor home, Kevin and me, we are often on our bikes, and I love to take photos of Kevin with the bikes. I remember a certain holiday, some years ago, I had just bought a red bike, and it was featured on all my holidays photos, it was really funny! Bikes are romantic, and for me THE wheels of Freedom!

    As always, I like these portraits too, they are spontaneous, very natural, very human.

  6. Merci Miki! When one hasn<t a boommobile a bike could be a poor man<s replacement. And true, bikes are romantic… Here in Qc they call bikes the motorcycles, more than the biciclettes and the gands of bikers were famous… Hells angels and such… For us, ordinary guys with no guns and Harleys, a biciclette could be fun, still… Glad we can communicate again…

  7. gangs of bikers… The bunker of one of those gangs (demanteled by police, relatively recently) is not far away from were I lived, in Lennoxville… Real bunker with videocameras and dogs and such…

Leave a Reply

