Vincent’s “suicide” : some more thoughts


Just read it again. I think it’s a good post so, I reblog it…

Van Gogh and I

No, I did not change my mind. I still think (feel, too) that the way Naifeh & Smith present the death of Van Gogh is the best hypothesis ever, the most convincing.

But I have to underline a few things:

First, I am convinced that if this godsend accident, this Deus ex machina bullet, shot on a very odd angle and in quite odd place (in their 11 pages Appendix: A Note on Vincent’s fatal wound, which is the place N & S discuss in detail their hypothesis, using all and every source available, it appears clearly that not only the angle and the place of the wound were odd but it is almost certain the bullet was shot FROM A DISTANCE! ) wouldn’t have happen, Vincent would have done it himself, sooner or later that year.

I repeat, Vincent would have done it himself, sooner or later that year.

View original post 769 more words

Leave a Reply

