The secret geometry of chance….


Worth rebloging, I think…

Van Gogh and I

…seems to be more the «sacred»… in the Shape of my heart by Sting, one of my favourite songs and artists…

But who has little to do with what I am about to write, except that this secret (or sacred, if you wnat) geometry of chance played today for me…

Reading my bible (that isThe letters of Vincent Van Gogh. Penguin book classics, 1997) I fall on this phrases which resonate greatly with me, today:

…« The best thing one could do here (…) would be portrait of women and children…» p. 350, (letter 482 , the 4 th of May 1888, Arles)

…«As for me, I shall carry on working, and here and there something of my work will prove of lasting value…» p. 350, idem.

..«But the painter of the future will be a colourist the like of which has never yet been seen…» p…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

