I Am Too Old For This Shit


I’m even more old for this shit…:)

Van Gogh and I

La Bohème, la vie d’artiste, for the moment I will set that aside. As you can read in my title, I really am too old for this shit… 20 years older than Vincent at the moment of his death. I’ve tried and will still try to go on and finish what I can, I know this is just a phase and maybe, one day, if I’ll live, the nostalgia of an artist life, the urge to draw and to paint could come back with a vengeance. But for now, I will just stay (literally) on my arse 8 h per day, helping clients of Chatr to Talk Happy… It will pay the bills…

What can I do? No Mecena offered to do for me what Theo did for Vincent or Ambroise Vollard for Gauguin…

Painting, art, literature, will still be with me and I’ll even try to write a blog…

View original post 114 more words

2 responses to “I Am Too Old For This Shit

  1. Perhaps 2015 will be the Year! One can always hope! All the best in the new year and keep your creativity alive!🙂

    • Doesn’t look like that, from the end of 2014 and beginning of 2015, Erika, but thanks for the good thoughts and wishes. I wish you the same – health, serenity, prosperity (creativity I already know you have)…

Leave a Reply

